Registration and Continuing Practice Committee

Key to the Council’s role is the maintenance of the register of medical practitioners, entry to which permits doctors to practise medicine in Ireland. The Registration & Continuing Practice Committee is chaired by Dr Anthony Breslin and will advise Council on policy and statutory frameworks governing entry to the register and continuing registration of doctors.


Dr Anthony Breslin (Council member)(Chair)
Ms Katharine Bulbulia (Council member)
Ms Mary Culliton(external)
Ms Mary Duff (Council member)
Dr Mary Holohan(external)
Ms Lorraine Horgan(external)
Dr Muiris Houston(external)
Dr Niamh Macey(external)
Dr Terry McWade(external)
Ms Anne Pardy(external)
Dr Consilia Walsh (Council member)
Professor Freddie Wood(Council member)